Skip to content
Open today: 12-17
Free admission
Main menu hidden.

Christina McPhee / Carrizo Quartet – Video Suite

2005-12-13 to 2006-01-22

The Carrizo Quartet is the video portion of a multimedia project by Christina McPhee, Carrizo Parkfield Diaries (2004-2005). The artist connects a psychological topology of human traumatic memory with the landscape of seismic data, and visual documentation. The entire project is a site study of the San Andreas Fault in California.

Christina McPhee combines scientific data visualizations of the Parkfield quake, together with sonification of earthquake velocity data, and a large archive of her documentary video, photography and drawing.